skip to content

School of Technology


In the 2018 round of funding for EPSRC CDTs, the University was sucessful in securing support for six new Centres for Doctoral Training in addition to being a partner contributing to an additional four Centres.

CDTs in the School of Technology

Department of Engineering

Department of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology

The School Office provides centralised administrative support (the CamCDT Hub) to the EPSRC Centres for Doctoral Training (CDTs) within the University. The CDTs have their own dedicated website here and this includes information on the cross-cohort training that is specially developed for our CDT students. Find out more about the training here.

Departments in the School of Technology provide studentships from the EPSRC Doctoral Training Partnership (DTP). They also have a dedicated website and information can be found here.

Supervisors: download our guide Industry collaboration for EPSRC studentships